We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalising content and advertising. To learn more, check out our Privacy Policy

Eastside Radio’s Album of the Week: Aug 9 – Aug 16

Eastside Radio’s Album of the Week is Phase by Mildlife on the Research Records label.

Narrowing down Mildlife’s style into a genre is almost impossible, as they bond over the desire to push musical boundaries. No strangers to the Melbourne band scene, the four old friends have been drawing crowds through an epic journey at intimate venues and festivals for the best part of the past 4 years. Developing a tight live show bolstered by wild improvisation, the group have left punters itching for their first full length studio album “Phase” that mines jazz, psych and disco for its irresistible groove.

Capturing the spirit of the band, the 6 track debut LP of kaleidoscope jams is the interplanetary path between jazz, funk and disco with the perfect amalgamation of cosmic electronics and soulful acoustic instrumentation.

Artist: Mildlife

Title: Phase

1.The Magnificent Moon

2.Zwango Zop

3.Im Blau


5.Two Horizons

6.The Gloves Don’t Bite


James Donald

Adam Halliwell

Kevin McDowell

Tomas Shanahan

All songs written and produced by Mildlife

Engineering by Mildlife & Jim Rindfleish

Mixing by Steve Schram

Mastering by Joseph Carra

Artwork by Confetti Studio

Photography by Tom Ross

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!