We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. This includes personalising content and advertising. To learn more, check out our Privacy Policy

Eastside Radio’s Album of the Week: April 26 – May 3

Eastside Radio’s Album of the Week is Animarum by Jonathan Zwartz.

With his third solo album Animarum Jonathan completes the ‘musical picture’ he started with The Sea and The Remembering and Forgetting of the Air. Animarum again features a dream band who caress the melodies and swing the grooves of the eight new originals.

Artist: Jonathan Zwartz

Title: Animarum



3.Julien Wilson’s Sound of Love


5.The Window



8.Voyage of the Falcon


Art Direction, DesignAdam Hunt

Double BassJonathan Zwartz

DrumsHamish Stuart

GuitarStephen Magnusson

LayoutAlex Toohey

Mixed By, Mastered ByHelik Hadar

PercussionFabian Hevia

PianoBarney McAll

ProducerJonathan Zwartz

Recorded ByChris Vallejos*

SaxophoneJulien Wilson

Saxophone, Bass ClarinetRichard Maegrath

TromboneJames Greening

TrumpetPhil Slater

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!