Nightshift Wednesday

Wednesdays 12.30AM

Presented by Sharmaine Spencer




Recent Episodes

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:30am - Thursday 22nd June, 2017

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:00am Thursday 22nd June, 2017
Ornette Coleman - Free Jazz
RELEASE: Free Jazz: A Collective Improvisation
Charles Gayle - Jesus Christ and Scripture

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:30am - Thursday 15th June, 2017

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:00am Thursday 15th June, 2017
Oneothrix Point Never - Along
RELEASE: R Plus Seven
Edgard Varese - Poeme Electronique
RELEASE: an anthology of noise and electronic music
Flux of Pink Indians - Trouble at the Heart
RELEASE: The Fucking Cunts Treat Us Like Pricks
Forenzics - Dub Scab
RELEASE: Build Ruins EP
Damien Dubrovnik - Untitled 3
RELEASE: Songs for Loviatar
Scott Walker - Manhattan
Laurie Anderson - Born, Never Asked
RELEASE: Big Science
Xiu Xiu - Bishop, CA
RELEASE: The Air Force
Forenzics - Acid Nekk
Steve Reich - The Desert Music - III - Moderate
RELEASE: The Desert Music

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:30am - Thursday 8th June, 2017

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:30am - Thursday 1st June, 2017

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:00am Thursday 1st June, 2017
Sonny Sharrock - As We Used To Sing
RELEASE: Ask The Ages
Sun Ra - UFO
RELEASE: On Jupiter
Pharaoh Sanders - Balance
RELEASE: Izipho Zam (My Gifts)
Andrew Hill - Spectrum
RELEASE: Point Of Departure
Thelonious Monk - Off Minor (take 5)
RELEASE: Monk's Music
Cecil Taylor - Tales (8 Whisps)
RELEASE: Unit Structures
Sun Ra - Door of the Cosmos
RELEASE: Sleeping Beauty
Amygdala - Theatre Anatomy
RELEASE: Complex Combat
Koenji Hyakkei - Grahbem Jorgazz
RELEASE: Angherr Shisspa
Miles Davis - Sanctuary
RELEASE: Bitches Brew

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:30am - Thursday 25th May, 2017

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:00am Thursday 25th May, 2017
Roland Kirk - I Say A Little Prayer
RELEASE: Volunteered Slavery
Sun Ra - The Golden Lady
RELEASE: Angels and Demons at Play
Ornette Coleman - Focus On Sanity
RELEASE: The Shape of Jazz to Come
Roland Kirk - You'll Never Get to Heaven
RELEASE: Bright Moments
Sonny Sharrock - Black Woman
RELEASE: Black Woman
Roland Kirk - A Laugh For Rory
RELEASE: The Inflated Tear
Thelonious Monk - Bemsha Swing
RELEASE: Brilliant Corners
Anthony Braxton - Composition 40 (O)
RELEASE: Dortmund (Quartet) 1976
Rahsaan Roland Kirk - Slippery, Hippery, Flippery
RELEASE: Rip, Rig and Panic
Wadada Leo Smith - The Freedom Riders Ride
RELEASE: Ten Freedom Summers

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:30am - Thursday 18th May, 2017

Nightshift Wednesday - 12:00am Thursday 18th May, 2017
Chick Corea - Now He Beats The Drum- Now He Stops
RELEASE: Now He Sings, Now He Sobs
Cecil Taylor - Enter, Evening (Soft Line Structure)
RELEASE: Unit Structures
John Coltrane - Compassion
RELEASE: Meditations
Charlie Parker - Cheers
RELEASE: In A Soulful Mood
Keith Jarrett - Piece For Ornette (L.V.)
RELEASE: El Jucio (the Judgement)
Lee Morgan - Totem Pole
RELEASE: The Sidewinder
Sonny Rollins - Four
RELEASE: A Night At the Village Vanguard