Album of the Week

AOW Banner

Thursdays 1:30pm

Presented by Katharine Tame

AOW Montage

About the show:

Every single day Eastside is inundated with some outstanding new music competing for airtime from artists all around the world. After sorting through countless emails, CD’s, and articles, there are a small collection of artists we feel the need to give an extra special mention to. For 30 mins, we dedicate our airwaves to giving you an extended listen to those very artists. Previous winners of an album of the week feature include Mister Ott’s ‘Drop It Like It’s Ott’, Solange’s ‘A Set At The Table’, Lachy Doley Group ‘Lovelight’, and Michael Griffin’s ‘Unexpected Greeting’ just to name a few. The Album of the Week show is the perfect cross section of the wide range of genre’s we love to celebrate here at Eastside.

About Katharine :

(Coming Soon)

Recent Episodes

Album of the Week - 01:30pm - Thursday 22nd June, 2017

Album of the Week - 12:00am Thursday 22nd June, 2017
Mister Ott - Heroic Easy
RELEASE: Single Shot - LABEL: Independant
Wallis Bird - Control
RELEASE: Home - LABEL: Mount Silver Records / Caroline International
Rhiannon Giddens - Freedom Highway
RELEASE: Freedom Highway - LABEL: Nonesuch Records
Deep Street Soul - Big C
RELEASE: Come Alive! - LABEL: Freestyle Records
Sarah McKenzie - 1 Tea For Two
RELEASE: Paris in the Rain - LABEL: Impulse/ Universal Music
The Vampires - Bendalong
RELEASE: The Vampires Meet Lionel Loueke - LABEL: Earshift music
The Cope Street Parade - Cookin' With Mr T
RELEASE: Townie Ramble On - LABEL: Independant
Adrian Cunningham - Jazz Speak
RELEASE: Jazz Speak - LABEL: Arbors Records
Dan Barnett with guests Tricia Evy & Kelly Ottaway - It Don't Mean A Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing
RELEASE: Walkin' Shoes - LABEL: Sony Studios
Somi - 4 - The Wild One
RELEASE: Petite Afrique - LABEL: Sony Music
Jacob Collier - 01_Woke Up Today
RELEASE: In My Room - LABEL: Membran
Afro Peruvian New Trend Orquestra (Corina Bartra's Artistic Director) - Come On And Dance
RELEASE: Afro Peruvian New Trends Orquestra - LABEL: Blue Spiral Records
San Lazaro - Dale Sentido
RELEASE: La Despedida - LABEL: Hope Street Recordings
New Venusians - Keep Running
RELEASE: New Venusians - LABEL: Fresh Selects
RELEASE: Chameleon of The White Shadow - LABEL: ABC Classics
The Gapp Project - Intentionality
RELEASE: Intentionality - LABEL: Independent
Katie Noonan & Karin Schaupp - Desafinado
RELEASE: songs of the latin skies - LABEL: Kin Music
Mister Ott - Shakedown
RELEASE: Single Shot - LABEL: Independant
Mister Ott - Shakedown
RELEASE: Single Shot - LABEL: Independant
The Idea Of North - Don't Wait Too Long
RELEASE: Extraordinary Tale - LABEL: Magnetic Records
Emma Pask - Mas Que Nada
RELEASE: Cosita Divina - LABEL: Independent

Album of the Week - 01:30pm - Thursday 15th June, 2017

Album of the Week - 01:30pm - Thursday 8th June, 2017

Album of the Week - 01:30pm - Thursday 1st June, 2017

Album of the Week - 01:30pm - Thursday 25th May, 2017

Album of the Week - 01:30pm - Thursday 18th May, 2017